Veteran Affairs Commission


The Commission of Veterans Affairs establishes the eligibility for assistance, claims and denials, in addition to providing advisement. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The commission consists of seven members who serve a term of three years. Members are limited to serving two consecutive terms.  

Committee Members (three-year terms)

NameTerm Expires
Kelly Driscoll6/30/20
Ray Ropa6/30/22
Rebecca Egli6/30/20
Jeff Tronvold6/30/20
Gary Schumacher6/30/21


The commission meets at 5:15 p.m. on the second Monday of each month at the Community Services Building at 1240 26th Ave Ct. SW, Cedar Rapids.